Quick Info

Breed: Kelpie

Size: Medium

Sex: Female

DOB: Approx Jul 2021

Desexed: Yes

Adoption Fee: $600

Kelpie lovers will adore this girl.
Small and petite she is a fantastic addition to working breed lovers! At only 10 months of age Cedar has so much life left and so much to learn. She sits around 12-15kg in size and is likely at the peak of her growth.
She has shown to truly adore her people more than anything so she would love someone home more often than not especially if she was an only dog. She comes from true working background so she isn’t for someone looking for a lazy dog.

She can be a little bit of a sassy female so is best not suited to dominant natured female dogs. She can be a little full on with her play but has slowly learned how to play with active and dog social small breeds so she may suit a companion in that size range. But overall she has shown to be good with a range of other dogs and may suit dog beaches in her new lifestyle.

She will be searching for a home who’s looking to include her in lots of activities. Hiking/ running and camping families would be a great match for her. But this isn’t essential.
She would also be a good sports dog if someone was looking to put in the training and commitment. But please note she hasn’t shown to be intensely toy driven as of yet.
She will need to sleep inside with her new family especially at night throughout her young and old years. Her new home will have secure and safe fencing 6ft and above if suburban or rural fencing may suit for the right set up.

She hasn’t been tested with free range poultry but has met them and livestock through the fence and showed tolerance. She has met cats whilst in care and is tolerant of ones who are confident and dog savvy but hasn’t been with any that are skittish in nature or may run if investigated.  A home with kids over the age of 7 years is best fitted.

She is available for NSW or ACT adoption; we may consider interstate for the right candidate but you must drive to the foster home for adoption.
Her adoption fee is $600 and she’s ready to go to her new home as of next weekend. She is located in foster care in the Lower Hunter Valley.

No apartments and any rentals must have written permission for allowance of a dog at the listed application address before applying.  All applications must attach clear photos of the fencing and yard.

Rehoming Organisation Number: R25100090