From Facebook


Mackenzie is a sweet little kelpie girl who’s still a bit timid, so a patient and loving home will be key for her
She only sits around 8-10kg at 6 months of age and we would estimate she may be 12-15kg fully grown. But small size doesn’t mean small energy, she is still a kelpie after all!

Mackenzie will need a moderately active home that wants to participate in a decent daily exercise schedule. She may suit a sports home or a hiking/ running home but being so young we won’t know this quite yet. She would do great in a home with another dog that’s social and calm natured and able to help guide her in the world but she may suit being an only dog for someone looking for a companion when they’re home more often than not.

She has met cats whilst in foster care and was a little too curious so a home without these and pocket pets will be essential. She can get a little over stimulated in high energy areas so we would suggest no off leash dog parks. But as her confidence grows she may suit a good doggie socialisation group/ doggie day care or off leash beaches.

Her new home will have fencing 6ft and over and free from gaps and holes.
No kids under the age of 7 years for this girl and a home that allows her inside the home especially at night will be essential.

Mackenzie will be ready to meet her new family as of next weekend and hopes she doesn’t have to wait long. She is located in the lower Hunter valley and her adoption fee is $650.
She isn’t suitable for interstate adoption; NSW or ACT only.
Please no apartments and rentals must have written permission for a dog at the listed address.

Rehoming organisation number: R251000090

Share this post